International Design Awards Call for Entries
8th Annual International Design Awards Call for Entries
Competitions, Features 6 months ago No Comments

8th Annual International Design Awards Call for Entries

Architects and designers of interior, product, graphic and fashion are invited to submit their work for the International Design Awards design competition and a chance to present their creations to the internationally renowned panel of experts, competing for the title of the Designer of the Year.

The Background

A handful of designers, thinkers and entrepreneurs created the International Design Awards, IDA in 2007 as a way to recognize, celebrate and promote legendary design visionaries and to uncover emerging talent in Architecture, Interior, Product, Graphic and Fashion Design.

Since its formation, the International Design Awards has gained global recognition as an ideal promotional platform for legendary design visionaries whose works have won the hearts and minds of critics, media and clients. IDA also offers emerging designers the exciting opportunity for their creations to be seen and admired all over the world.

The Reward

The winners enjoy international attention with our major PR campaign plus inclusion in IDA book of design, directory, certificate of achievement, seal of winning design, the coveted IDA Trophy, and extensive online visibility through our website and social media networks.

Stand out amongst thousands of designers in the world. Win one of the most prestigious awards in design. Get a certificate of achievement, winner’s seal and be published. Celebrations of winners’ work at the glamorous IDA Awards Gala in Los Angeles and New York.

The Jurors

IDA submissions are juried by an esteemed panel of experts from the areas of design, business and industry. GO HERE to find details on all of the Jurors listed below:

LISE COIRIER – Editor-in-Chief, TL (Trends & Living) / Director, Pro Materia
HANS FONK – Editor-in-Chief, OBJEKT International
GERALDINE GRISEY – Editor, Punky B Fashion Diary
ALEX GOH – Editor-in-Chief, founder and Publisher, TAXI
DAVID HERTZ – Founder and Principal David Hertz, AIA Architects
CELESTE HOLT-WALTERS – Senior Art Producer, McCann Erickson NY
EMILY HOOPER – Associate Editor, Contract Magazine
AARON KENEDI – Editor-in-Chief, Print
JORDAN ALYSSA LANDES-BRENMAN – CEO and Founder, Haute House PR & Marketing + Haute Blue Web
REBECCA EPSTEIN KONG – Co-founder, Artware Editions
KAHI LEE – Host, HGTV’s “Design on a Dime,” Style Network’s “My Celebrity Home”
NICOLE LLOYD – Senior Art Buyer, Deutsch, Inc.
WILLIAM MENKING – Founder, Editor-in-Chief, The Architects’ Newspaper
RAJ NANDAN – Managing Director, Indesign Group
JEFFREY NEMEROFF – Co-Founder, Creative Director, Entra Magazine
LAURENCE NG – Publisher, IdN
BRANDUSA NIRO – Editor in Chief, The Daily Group / Senior Vice President, IMG Publishing
FEDERICO ROCCA – Fashion Director, Fashion Fm Milano
JOSH RUBIN – Editor-in-Chief, Founder, and Publisher, Cool Hunting
ROBERT SCHAFER – Chief Editor, Topos Magazine
MELISSA STERRY – Interdisciplinary Design Scientist, Founder, Societ├ís
NEWELL TURNER – Style Director, House Beautiful

The Deadline

Entries for the 8th Annual International Design Awards are due March 15, 2015.