14th Annual International Design Awards Call for Entries
14th Annual International Design Awards Call for Entries
Competitions, Features 4 years ago No Comments

14th Annual International Design Awards Call for Entries

The International Design Awards (IDA) is calling established and student designers from around the world to submit their most innovative designs to its 14th annual design competition.

The IDA aims to uncover and recognize visionary design talent around the world. Over the past decade, the coveted awards program has become one of the premier global design competitions, acknowledging the most extraordinary designs in Architecture, Interior, Product, Graphic, and Fashion Design.

The Background

A handful of designers, thinkers and entrepreneurs created the International Design Awards in 2007 as a response to the lack of recognition and celebration for smart and sustainable multidisciplinary design and to uncover emerging talent in Architecture, Interior, Product, Graphic and Fashion Design.

IDA aspires to draw attention to the iconoclasm of design world wide, conceptualizing and producing great work. Farmani Group assembled IDA as the design sibling of the Annual Lucie Awards for Photography, which has emerged as one of the world’s most prestigious photography awards.

The Categories

  • Architecture: 20+ categories + Architect Design of the Year
  • Fashion: 30+ categories + Fashion Design of the Year
  • Graphic: 30+ categories + Graphic Design of the Year
  • Interior: 19 categories + Interior Design of the Year
  • Product: 50+ categories + Product Design of the Year

The Jurors

An international jury will evaluate entries based not only on the highest of current design standards and trends, but also seek out truly extraordinary designers who are producing truly coveted and exceptional creations.

The Deadline

Entries for the 14th Annual International Design Awards are due September 30, 2020.