Congratulations: Winner of 10th Annual Wilsonart Student Chair Design Competition
Go Getters, News 6 years ago No Comments

In this 10th year of Wilsonart’s student design scholarship program, Jenny Trieu, a sophomore at the University of Houston, won a $1,000 scholarship for her design “Infinite”, which was debuted at the International Contemporary Furniture Fair [ICFF] in New York City May 2014.

Using Wilsonart’s Zebrawood [7980K-18], Hollyberry [D307-60] and Black [1595-60] laminates applied to a veneer and then a plywood rib cage, Trieu created the chair as an elegant infinity symbol.

Several runners up also display their designs at ICFF: Aaron McEuen (“Lowland”), Abizer Raja (“Strata”), Arturo Barrera (“Cora”), Carrah Kajiser (“Satellite”), and Paulina Seng (“Icon”), and John Proffitt (“Friendship”).

GO HERE to find out more about Wilsonart’s exceptional program and see Trieu’s winning design.